hD

Balance Sheet Summary

Cherry Hill Mortgage Investment (CHMI) annual balance sheet covering fiscal 2020 through 2025, as reported to the SEC.

  • Cherry Hill Mortgage Investment had total Assets of $1.54B and total Liabilities of $1.3B as of December 31, 2025. That leaves shareholders' equity of $238.53M.
  • Total Assets were up 3.3% from $1.49B in fiscal 2024.
  • Cash and cash equivalents were $54.95M, up 18.6% from $46.31M. That is 3.6% of total assets.
  • Notes payable were $145.19M, or 9.4% of total assets, down 4% from $151.23M.
  • Cherry Hill Mortgage Investment has an accumulated deficit of $270.38M.

Total Assets have shrunk 0.67% a year on average since fiscal 2020, from $1.59B to $1.54B.

A balance sheet shows what a company owns and what it owes on a single date. The difference between the two belongs to shareholders.

Figures in USD millions
Dec'25Dec'24Dec'23Dec'22Dec'21Dec'20
Assets
RMBS, at fair value (including pledged assets of $1,054,018 and $1,189,714, respectively)

1,213

1,122

1,012

931

953

1,228

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

RMBS, at fair value (including pledged assets of $1,054,018 and $1,189,714, respectively)

1,213

1,122

1,012

931

953

1,228

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

RMBS, available-for-sale, at fair value (including pledged assets of $925,620 and $1,164,416, respectively)

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

RMBS, available-for-sale, at fair value (including pledged assets of $925,620 and $1,164,416, respectively)

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Investments in Servicing Related Assets, at fair value (including pledged assets of $211,105 and $214,831, respectively)

214

233

253

279

218

174

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Investments in Servicing Related Assets, at fair value (including pledged assets of $211,105 and $214,831, respectively)

214

233

253

279

218

174

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Cash and cash equivalents

54

46

52

57

63

83

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Cash and cash equivalents

54

46

52

57

63

83

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Restricted cash

7

24

16

8

12

46

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Restricted cash

7

24

16

8

12

46

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Derivative assets

14

30

19

45

10

15

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Derivative assets

14

30

19

45

10

15

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Net amount of the investment in a contractual right to receive money on demand or on fixed or determinable dates that is recognized as an asset in the creditor's statement of financial position.

-

-

-

49

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Net amount of the investment in a contractual right to receive money on demand or on fixed or determinable dates that is recognized as an asset in the creditor's statement of financial position.

-

-

-

49

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Receivables from unsettled trades

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Receivables from unsettled trades

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

The aggregate carrying amounts, as of the balance sheet date, of receivables and other assets not separately disclosed in the balance sheet.

34

34

38

36

43

44

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

The aggregate carrying amounts, as of the balance sheet date, of receivables and other assets not separately disclosed in the balance sheet.

34

34

38

36

43

44

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Cash

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Cash

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Total Assets

1,540

1,491

1,392

1,408

1,302

1,593

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Total Assets

1,540

1,491

1,392

1,408

1,302

1,593

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Liabilities and Stockholders' Equity
Liabilities
Repurchase agreements

1,137

1,077

903

825

865

1,149

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Repurchase agreements

1,137

1,077

903

825

865

1,149

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Federal Home Loan Bank advances

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Federal Home Loan Bank advances

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Repurchase agreements

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Repurchase agreements

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Derivative liabilities

2

3

16

24

1

5

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Derivative liabilities

2

3

16

24

1

5

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Notes payable

145

151

169

183

145

111

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Notes payable

145

151

169

183

145

111

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Dividends payable

5

7

6

8

7

6

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Dividends payable

5

7

6

8

7

6

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Amount of payable due to an entity that is affiliated with the reporting entity by means of direct or indirect ownership.

-

-

1

1

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Amount of payable due to an entity that is affiliated with the reporting entity by means of direct or indirect ownership.

-

-

1

1

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Due to manager

-

-

-

-

1

3

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Due to manager

-

-

-

-

1

3

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Payables for unsettled trades

-

-

-

78

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Payables for unsettled trades

-

-

-

78

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Accrued expenses and other liabilities

11

18

36

19

3

3

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Accrued expenses and other liabilities

11

18

36

19

3

3

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Due to Cherry Hill Mortgage Management, LLC

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Due to Cherry Hill Mortgage Management, LLC

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Accrued expenses

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Accrued expenses

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Total Liabilities

1,302

1,257

1,134

1,143

1,024

1,280

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Total Liabilities

1,302

1,257

1,134

1,143

1,024

1,280

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Stockholders' Equity
Preferred stock

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Preferred stock

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Common stock, $0.01 par value per share, 500,000,000 shares authorized and 36,947,394 shares issued and outstanding as of June 30, 2026 and 500,000,000 shares authorized and 36,739,538 shares issued and outstanding as of December 31, 2025

0

0

0

0

0

0

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Common stock, $0.01 par value per share, 500,000,000 shares authorized and 36,947,394 shares issued and outstanding as of June 30, 2026 and 500,000,000 shares authorized and 36,739,538 shares issued and outstanding as of December 31, 2025

0

0

0

0

0

0

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Additional paid-in capital

396

381

375

344

311

300

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Additional paid-in capital

396

381

375

344

311

300

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Accumulated deficit

-270

-249

-233

-168

-158

-141

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Accumulated deficit

-270

-249

-233

-168

-158

-141

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Treasury stock at cost, 378,481 shares at $13.98 as of June 30, 2020 and 235,950 shares at $14.59 as of December 31, 2019

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Treasury stock at cost, 378,481 shares at $13.98 as of June 30, 2020 and 235,950 shares at $14.59 as of December 31, 2019

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Accumulated other comprehensive income

3

-7

-2

-29

7

35

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Accumulated other comprehensive income

3

-7

-2

-29

7

35

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Deficit accumulated during the development stage

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Deficit accumulated during the development stage

-

-

-

-

-

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Total Cherry Hill Mortgage Investment Corporation Stockholders' Equity

236

230

255

262

275

310

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Total Cherry Hill Mortgage Investment Corporation Stockholders' Equity

236

230

255

262

275

310

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Non-controlling interests in Operating Partnership

2

3

2

3

2

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Non-controlling interests in Operating Partnership

2

3

2

3

2

-

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Non-controlling interests in Operating Partnership

-

-

-

-

-

2

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Non-controlling interests in Operating Partnership

-

-

-

-

-

2

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Beginning balance

238

233

258

265

278

312

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Beginning balance

238

233

258

265

278

312

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Total Liabilities and Stockholders' Equity

1,540

1,491

1,392

1,408

1,302

1,593

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Total Liabilities and Stockholders' Equity

1,540

1,491

1,392

1,408

1,302

1,593

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Series A Preferred Stock [Member]
Preferred stock

67

67

67

67

67

67

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Preferred stock

67

67

67

67

67

67

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Series B Preferred Stock [Member]
Preferred stock

38

38

48

48

48

48

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

Preferred stock

38

38

48

48

48

48

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx

xxxxx